Thank You Thank You:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Helps setting levels

Ok so Iím really new to all this. I put 4 new speakers in my doors and a sub. The speakers can handle 65 watts rms at 4 ohm and the sub I think is 300 at 2 ohm.

I have an lc7i audio control and a nano soundstream 5 channel.

How do I set the lc7i and then the amp. I wanna use all the available power but I canít seem to get it right. I almost need the volume maxed to hear any bass. Iíve read the manuals and I think I understand how to set each level/gain but donít know how to set them to be complimentary.

Iíd appreciate any input.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Shitters full! Chris from Washington's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    OzzModz Classifieds

Default Re: Helps setting levels

Quote Originally Posted by andy.miller.am View Post
    Ok so I’m really new to all this. I put 4 new speakers in my doors and a sub. The speakers can handle 65 watts rms at 4 ohm and the sub I think is 300 at 2 ohm.

I have an lc7i audio control and a nano soundstream 5 channel.

How do I set the lc7i and then the amp. I wanna use all the available power but I can’t seem to get it right. I almost need the volume maxed to hear any bass. I’ve read the manuals and I think I understand how to set each level/gain but don’t know how to set them to be complimentary.

I’d appreciate any input.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Tagging our resident SQ guy, to see if he can best answer this for you @OnYrMrk; thoughts?

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

Default Re: Helps setting levels

Quote Originally Posted by Chris from Washington View Post
    Tagging our resident SQ guy, to see if he can best answer this for you @OnYrMrk; thoughts?
    https://www.audiocontrol.com/car-aud...-upgrade/lc7i/